Leading by Example: Implementing the SDGs in Canada

February 4, 2020 — Events

Victoria Conference Centre – Victoria, Canada  
March 10-11, 2020


Paola Ardiles
Co-Founder, Bridge For Health Coop

Alexa Blain
Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Deetken Impact

Abram Benedict
Grand Chief, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne

David A. Bennett
Director, Communications and External Relations, FortisBC Energy Inc.

George Benson
Co-founder, Climate Migrants and Refugees Project

Andrew Chunilall
CEO, Community Foundations Canada

Charlis Clappis
President, Board of Directors, First Nations Technology Council

Jonathan X. Coté
Mayor, City of New Westminster, British Columbia

Florence Dick
Cultural Liaison, Capital Regional District’s Wastewater Treatment Project

Bill Given
Mayor, Grande Prairie, Alberta

Fred Haynes
Mayor of Saanich, British Columbia

Lisa Helps
Mayor, Victoria, British Columbia

Keith Henry
President and CEO, Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada

George Heyman
Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy, British Columbia

Dianne Hunter
City Manager, City of Fort St. John

April Ingham
Executive Director
Pacific Peoples’ Partnership

Rébar Jaff
Director of International Programs, Artisanal Gold Council

Shauna Johnson
Marine Use Planner, W̱SÁNEĆ Leadership Council

Dr. Saul Klein
Dean and Lansdowne Professor of International Business, Gustavson School of Business

Paul Lacerte
Managing Partner, Raven Capital Partners and Co-founder, Moosehide Campaign

Athena Madan
Assistant Professor, Royal Roads University

Tiffany Muller Myrdahl
Senior Lecturer, Simon Fraser University

Meg O’Shea
Manager, Small to Medium Enterprises, Program Manager, Thriving Vancouver, Vancouver Economic Commission

Gerard Peets
Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Results, Infrastructure Canada

Joe Perkins
Anchor, CHEK News

Dr. Hannah Teicher
Researcher in Residence, Built Environment, Pacific Institute for Climate Solutions

Kathryn Travers
Development Agent, Equal Participation of Women in Democratic Life, Concertation Montréal

Ron Rice
Executive Director,
Victoria Native Friendship Centre

Sandra Richardson
CEO, Victoria Foundation

Mary Rowe
President and CEO, Canadian Urban Institute

Bruce Williams
Interim CEO, South Island Prosperity Partnership

Dana Wong
Manager, Climate Action, FortisBC Energy Inc.